top of page
Search

The Secret Is...

So what is the secret to having a better life? a better you? The secret to being healthy, finding joy and happiness, prosperity, abundance, love, tranquility, and having the life you want?

The good news is that there is no secret. all the information and data are out there. as a matter of fact, every time you see an article, book, or anyone offering "The secret to..." anything. run away. it's nothing but a sales tactic. In our day and age, the information age, there are no secrets!

With all the information we have access to, like books, podcasts, webinars, seminars, workshops, retreats, articles, YouTube, Wikipedia, and the list goes on and on. with all that information it's so easy to know exactly what we need to do to improve our lives. mentally, physically, financially, romantically, or whatever it is we want to upgrade in our lives. Actually, we already know most of it. Eat healthy, exercise, meditate, do yoga, journal, save money, etc., etc.

So why, if we have easy access to the recipe, we don't actually bake that cake? Despite the incredible technological advancements of our era, and access to more information than ever before, why are we experiencing record-breaking levels of depression and mental illness? Despite the knowledge of what it takes to live a better life being widely accessible, many still struggle - why?


I am no genius, a guru, a therapist, or a magician. but I can tell you the answers to the above questions from my own experience. With over 50 years of life experience, I have the scars to show for it. Curiosity and exploration has been my driving force as I continue learning about life's meaning, human behavior, and why we take certain courses of action (or don't). It is a passion that continues to fill me with awe and wonder! I myself read so many "life-changing" books and attended "life-changing" webinars, seminars, workshops, retreats, etc. most of which were really good, with really amazing people. but my life never had a significant shift or change. Can you guess why? because change is hard. creating new habits isn't easy. I tried and failed so many times. I "quit" smoking countless times. I "started" eating healthy dozens of times. I "started" exercising, doing yoga, meditating, journaling, and saving money countless times. Still, I often struggled to remain committed and eventually reverted back to my old lifestyle. Every failure only served to make my self-doubt, lack of confidence, and pessimism worse as it created a never-ending cycle of hopelessness. Eventually, I gave up hope of ever succeeding. The vicious loop of attempting to make sustainable changes in my life ended when I discovered coaching. Working with a coach gave me the resources and guidance I needed to finally achieve lasting progress towards achieving my goals. Having a reliable source of accountability was essential, however it is the tailored approach to my individual needs that helped me persist and stay motivated. With this support, I achieved goals beyond what I ever thought possible while simultaneously uncovering objectives I never knew existed. That was the only way for me to actually follow through with the things we all "know" will improve our lives, but never seem to stick with them.


So the secret to having a better life is, there is no secret. It's not about having the right information or knowing how and what to do. it's all about doing it, sticking with those habits and behaviors, building on them, and making them sustainable long-term. and it's damn difficult doing it on your own. possible. but dang difficult. The path to lasting success requires accountability and direction, which is why working with a coach will make the journey much easier to accomplish. With a professional coach's guidance, you can make that change become permanent!


The aim of this blog isn't to act as a promotional piece for coaching services. Rather, I'm here to emphasize the importance of having someone reliable with you who can ask the right questions and motivate you while keeping you accountable. With an experienced professional coach by your side, it's easier than ever to get out from underneath those onion layers and start on the path toward success. From corporate giants like Bill Gates and Warren Buffet to powerful presidents, CEOs, athletes and even superstars in the music and entertainment industry - successful people all have one thing in common: a mentor or coach guiding and challenging them along their journey. Coaching is becoming increasingly popular for all the right reasons - you now have a large selection of certified coaches to choose from. It's essential that your coach has certification because coaching requires specific techniques and strategies in order to be successful and bring about meaningful change. Finding the perfect fit for your coaching needs can be a daunting task, especially with so many unaccredited coaches out there that may do more harm than good. To ensure you select someone reliable, look only for an ICF (International Coaches Federation) -approved coach — it's the gold standard in certification and will guarantee they have attained a certain level of knowledge and professional experience.


Life isn't simple, and realizing the individual we dream of becoming isn't a walk in the park. Every person on this planet has their own obstacles to overcome; regardless of wealth or poverty level - everyone must face trials and tribulations along life's path. However, you don't have to traverse alone! A skilled coach can make an immense difference in your journey: taking you from where you are now, all the way up to accomplishing your goals. Don't go it alone - get the guidance you need to succeed!


The truth is, we can all use support in reaching our goals. Having an accountability partner or mentor who knows what they are doing can be invaluable when it comes to creating lasting change and success. Certified coaches are professionally trained to help their clients overcome obstacles, create action plans that work for them, and hold them accountable throughout the process. It’s like having a personal cheerleader – someone who understands where you’re coming from, believes in you and supports you along the way. When trying to improve your life, there’s no substitute for having that kind of reliable and consistent support.


Drawing from my own individual experiences, I have learned invaluable lessons about how to become successful and make it last for the long term. The struggles that I have faced over the years are what have made me into the person I am today, and allow me to provide coaching services of real value to others. Are you prepared to take a lasting stride toward transformation? Do you wish to establish new behaviors and achieve success in life? If so, I'm here for you. With my expertise, I've been able to provide individuals just like YOU with the help they need. Allow me the opportunity to do the same for you. By working together, we can get crystal clear about what it is that YOU want in YOUR life and create an action plan specifically tailored for YOU so that YOU can reach YOUR goals faster than ever before.


If I could leave one piece of advice with you today it would be this: Don’t wait for your life to change on its own, or on your own. find a certified coach and start living your best life today!

At the end of the day just remember: A better life doesn't come from knowing; it comes from doing!


0 comments

Comments


bottom of page